Scholars Inn Bakehouse Cycling Announces its 2014 Roster

2014 Scholars Inn Bakehouse Team Roster

November 22, 2013


The Scholars Inn Bakehouse cycling program is excited to present its 2014 squads to the racing community.  The Men’s Category 1/2 program will be headed by Jon Atwell, recently from a successful campaign on the Panther pb Bakehouse Granola team.  Joining him will be Fred Rose who will see triple duty with the Master’s program and cyclocross events. Returning elite members include Thomas Walsh, Chris West, Ryan Shanahan and Ren-Jay Shei.  Tim Nixon and John Callahan, recently from Sustainable Cycling, will round out the elite program.  The Men’s Category 3/4/5 and Master’s programs includes all returning members.  On the women’s side, Emily Palmer will be leading the Women’s squads with support from Elizabeth Cobb, also racing Cyclocross), Lanie Deppe and new member, Laura Felicetti.   According to team Director Tom Saccone,  “We’ll have a lot of depth and strength in each of these squads despite a reduction in overall team size this year.  Our focus will be on being competitive with any program in the Midwest, racing and winning as a team.  We’ll continue our tradition of moving riders up through the ranks within the Bakehouse environment as well.  We’ll be expecting lots of podium places in 2014, in every category and event that we participate in.”


Tom Saccone, Director

Scholars Inn Bakehouse Cycling


Men Category 1 and 2

Men’s Masters

Jon Atwell

Colin Allen

John Callahan

Jeff Buchsbaum

Tim Nixon

Gary Palmer

Thomas Walsh

Tom Saccone

Chris West

Jeff Thompson

Ryan Shanahan

Carl Field

Fred Rose

Ren-Jay Shei

Charlie McClary

Aaron Prange

Shane Slaven

Men Category 3

Kevin Hays

Brian Depasse

Lyle Feigenbaum

James Freeman

Mark Powell

Women’s Category 2 and 3

Emily Palmer

Men Category 4

Elizabeth Cobb

Joe Dempsey

Lanie Deppe

Zach Osterman

Laura Felicetti

Ian Shoup

Spencer Brauchla

Women’s Category 4

Beth Mooradian

Men Category 5

Tabitha Sherwood

Nate Brown

Warren Clayton


Dan Schnur

Elizabeth Cobb

Fred Rose